The weekend

Didn’t exercise—ticked off at myself about that one.

Learned a few lessons from my little ones;

  • In every race someone comes in first and someone comes in last.  Celebrate the fact that they made it to the race in the first place
  • dig deep and get over it…Kinsley did that this week with her softball tryouts when, in a moment of panic, she realized her best friend and the team she so desperately wanted to be on was for 8 year olds. She is 9.  She dug deep, did well and was invited to play on a team. Whew.
  • there is a reason to have children when you are young.  That reason?  Age 2.
  • 2 weeks or so until the big 2 birthday and I got nada-no idea, no inspiration, no oommmph to get it going.
  • I am destined to always live in a disshelved house.
  • Snot is gross.
  • White chocolate cream cheese is good.  It is very good. It is good on strawberry’s, pretzels or just plain.  I should have just said NO when I spied it in the aisle at Kroger.
  • Putting my hair in old fashioned pin curls and letting it dry naturally is not a good look for me.
  • 12 year old boys will put off until tomorrow what should have been done today.
  • Girl drama starts young and is brutal.  Mom’s can listen and offer advice but at the end of the day there isn’t a damn thing you can do.
  • I feel guilty because my daughter has to wear glasses.
  • Outback Steakhouse is not worth the wait or the price.
  • Did I mention how good white chocolate cream cheese is?
  • Ikea is cool.
  • I have lots to do on my ‘to do’ list and not enough $ or time to do most of it.
  • In my next life I will be the organized and creative woman I want to be .
  • I need to learn to thread a sewing machine.
  • Facebook is good for something. Makes me feel like I have friends.

 

The weekend is over.  It’s back to work, back to life and back to being behind.  Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

