Just very random

Not a whole lot of method to my madness tonight.  Just a twirling, swirling series of random thoughts.

You never quit being someone’s daughter.  I am 40 years old and my Dad still goes out of his way to take care of me.

Some things in life are pointless:  chocolate covered purple peeps immediately spring to mind.

The words thistle and pumpkin just make me smile…no discerable reason, they just do.

I am surrounded by some very cool,very amazing and totally  together women that make me feel cool, slightly amazing and somewhat together.  I love having friends.

The first place I lose weight is in my boobs, the second in my feet.  How exactly does that help?

Family is just family.  Work is just work.

I am allergic to my wedding ring.  Who has ever heard of that?

We about to enter the world of NOT making ends meet and I am a little more nervous then I was yesterday.

The amount of snot that a 2 year old can produce is truly amazing.

Today I think I made a difference to one person and I feel pretty darn good about that.

Buying “sliding” shorts for a girl who hasn’t hit the softball a single time in practice my seem futile but NOT buying them just seems plain rude.  I think I would rather be futile then rude.  Is that possible?

“Don’t do as I do, do as a I say” seems like dumb advice right  now.

I don’t know why any of this matters.  It’s like a synopsis of my day.  Does that tell you anything?  Seriously…each random thought that stayed in my head stemmed from something that happened today.  Taking 15 minutes at the end of the day to sum it all up just seems to make it easier to digest.

Good night.  And for the record, I still miss the hour that I lost on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

