Inspiration dress

So my inspiration dress arrived today.  It’s red.  It’s a large BUT it’s a sexy, curve hugging maxi dress that accents the gals and hides the bumps…sort of.  Now, the question becomes, will I be able to wear it?  I don’t know if A) my body will ever be red dress worthy or B) if I will ever have the courage/confidence to wear it.  I want to pretend that a few more arms excercises will do the trick but even I am not that stupid.  It is going to take a lot more then daily 40 minute walks to pull this off.  I see all these post of pics of ‘before’ and after.  Originally thought about doing that to spur me on.  That idea quickly faded.  No way, no how am I displaying my ‘before’ to the world….okay…that might be stretching it a bit…no way am I going to parade my ‘before’ to my social media friends.  Like my mama says, “just cause they make it in your size don’t mean you should wear it in your size”.  Here’s to hoping that when I finally put that bad-boy on that I am not THIS size.  Luckily OPERATION PAUPER is in full force so there will be lots of white rice and canned mandarian orange lunches.  🙂  

Leave a Reply

