My code 

I am a pretty simple girl at heart. My core beliefs are simple:

  • Right is right
  • Wrong is wrong
  • Work hard
  • Do the right thing even when no one is watching
  • Have faith
  • Be loyal 
  • Be honest
  • Do what needs to be done
  • Believe
  • Be someone others can believe in
  • Be strong
  • Be kind
  • Admit when you are wrong
  • Don’t give up but know when to quit 
  • Be thankful and say thank you
  • Earn what you want
  • Help

In my simple mind there are simple rules in this life. You follow the rules. You give 100%-100% of the time. You do the right things for the right reasons and the right things happen. I believed that. 

I teach my children that life isn’t fair but I don’t think I believed it. I expect fair. Not free…but I do expect fair. I believed in that too.

And I clung to these beliefs. My faith was bulit on these simple truths. Even when things went contray to these beliefs– I kept the faith. I kept believing. It was all I knew to do. 



What do you do when you lose faith? 

What do you do when the simple rules you live by fail you?  I mean it..what do you do?

Leave a Reply

