Gift that keeps giving

A few years ago my friends gave me a birthday present that has given back to me almost every day sense.

The gift  was a jar filled with all the reasons why they love me. And it can with a stern warming—I had to believe them because they meant each and every word. 

  

  

There are reasons so sweet they make my heart happy. There are reasons that make me laugh. There are reasons that suprise me. But, as instructed, I believe that they are each true for the person who wrote them. 

Tiny scraps of paper that keep me going when days are hard. Typed words that make me feel hugged when I read them. 

As I return to me I felt inspired for the first time in a long time to make something. There seemed nothing more fitting then using my friends love notes to craft a new piece for my happy wall at work. 

 

  

Leave a Reply

