So much of what makes my son special was captured so perfectly by a very kind swim mom. 

  
And I love seeing photographs of him and my daughter that display-for anyone who cares to look-the eloquence and the sheer determination they have in the water. 

  
I loved seeing how engaged and invested their coaches were. 

  
I loved the friendship I saw and the commraderie that this little all-star team displayed. They cheered for one another. They encouraged each other in and out of the pool. There were lots of laughs and conversations and memories made this summer and I am thankful for each and every one. 

But there is something else that I love even more…I love that she captured the most amazing part of my son as an athlete…his sportsmanship. My fella credits his long-time coach for teaching him respect. I’ll always be grateful to him for that. Seeing my son, win or lose, congratulate his competitor race after race gives me a glimpse of a man that I am extremely proud of. 

  
It does truly take a village to raise a child. I am grateful to have such an amazing tribe to love and raise these amazing little ones in my life. 

Leave a Reply

