What do you do for you?

Swim team posters are made. Grandpa-granddaughter tacky is purchased. Basketball games will conclude Friday. 

What now?

What do you do for you?

What do you do to take care of you?

What do you do to make sure you regenerate, reenergize and refresh?

These are not rhetorical questions. I want…no I need to know what you—whoever is reading this–what do you do for you?

‘Cause I have no freaking idea. 

But I’ve got to go something. There has to be more than this. There has to be. 

I need to find my smile again. 

I need to find me. 

I need to be more then my job. 

Although I LOVE being a live out loud mom I need to be more than a swim meet or a basketball game. Because those are going away. One day there won’t be posters to make or goody bags to fret over. 

I need my kiddos to see me smile again. I think they worry and I don’t want them to. 

So I need to do something. I need to do something for me. {{crickets}}

So…help me. What do you do for you?

  • Is it a class?
  • Do I consider on line dating (gulp)?
  • What’s yoga?
  • Excercise (ugh)
  • Write more?  Write less?
  • Pick up a hobby? What’s yours?
  • Learn to cook…where do you even do that?
  • Are there art classes for Middle Aged woman with no artistic ability?
  • Are there clubs? Groups for people like me?
  • School? I don’t even know what I would study. 

What do you do? Help a girl out. 

2 thoughts on “What do you do for you?

Leave a Reply

